Burned out on lists? NPR agrees and has created a Concierge List of Bests

Burned out on lists?  NPR agrees and has created a Concierge List of Bests

molly o'keefeNPR’s Concierge, and More Bests

Publisher’s Lunch says:

NPR realized their list of year-end book picks had gotten a little out of hand, with 20 lists in late 2012. “You love lists. We love lists. Everyone loves lists. And in the past five years, NPR has brought you more than 80 year-end book lists — the best book club books, the best cookbooks, the best gift books, the best guilty pleasures. We listed.

You clicked. Everyone was happy.”

So this year, after some “list fatigue,” they are trying a new approach. They’ve taken recommendations for over 200 notable titles from the year and built a Book Concierge app to guide followers among an unusual categorization of stories (rather long; rather short; seriously great writing; the dark side; etc.) — which act as layers of filters as well. It’s accompanied by a fun, fresh visual interface that rearranges big book jackets as you click on different categories.

And, guess who’s on that list??? Author of WILD CHILD – our own, Molly O’Keefe – salute!

Her title CRAZY THING CALLED LOVE made NPR’s best list – whoop!

In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance—perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson—Molly O’Keefe proves that lost loves don’t have to stay lost forever.

Dallas TV morning show host Madelyn Cornish is poised, perfect, and unflappable, from her glossy smile to her sleek professionalism. No one knows that her iron will guards a shattered heart and memories of a man she’s determined to lock out. Until that man shows up at a morning meeting like a bad dream: Billy Wilkins, sexy hockey superstar in a tailspin—still skating, still fighting, and still her ex-husband.

Now the producers want this poster child for bad behavior to undergo an on-air makeover, and Billy, who has nothing to lose, agrees to the project. It’s his only chance to get near Maddy again, and to fight for the right things this time around. He believes in the fire in Maddy’s whiskey eyes and the passion that ignites the air between them. This bad-boy heartbreaker wants a last shot to be redeemed by the only thing that matters: Maddy’s love.

Congrats to Molly O’Keefe!

And here’s more Molly —
Molly O’Keefe published her first Harlequin romance at age twenty-five and hasn’t looked back. She loves exploring each character’s road toward happily ever after. She’s won two Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice awards and the RITA for Best Novella in 2010. Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she now lives in Toronto, Canada, with her husband, two kids, and the largest heap of dirty laundry in North America.


molly o'keefemolly o'keefemolly o'keefemolly o'keefemolly o'keefe

Buy her books here

loading comments...