#CoverReveal – Awakened by Virna DePaul

#CoverReveal – Awakened by Virna DePaul

Virna DePaul



AWAKENED is perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s thrilling series of paranormal romances invites readers into a seductive and dangerous world where vampires secretly exist among the general population, while the FBI tries to keep the Rogues among them from preying on humans—for killing, for turning, for pleasure.

Ex-soldier Barrett Miles had no idea that vampires were real—until Belladonna recruits her to serve as a covert agent and infiltrate a murderous sex ring run by the most depraved of immortals, those who feed on the purity and blood of innocents. Their latest victim: a young girl whom Barrett promised to protect. She will be sold—unless Barrett can find her first. Forced to team up with her former lover, Nick Maltese, an undercover sniper, Barrett is caught between fulfilling her personal mission and shielding her heart from the man who betrayed her.

Nick’s hunting a new breed of vampires and harboring a terrible secret when Barrett finds him. Soon a seething underworld of strange desires threatens to engulf them all. Can he save the girl and reclaim Barrett’s heart? Nick knows he has only one chance to prove himself to her as the hunt begins—and their love forces them to embrace the darkest places in their souls.


Advance praise for Virnia DePaul’s Turned

  • “If you’re looking for a hot, sexy, emotional read, Virna DePaul delivers!” J. Kenner, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Release Me
  • “A captivating start to a fascinating new series with a hero that’s to die for.”—Bestselling author Rhyannon Byrd
  • “Virna DePaul creates yummy alpha heroes.”New York Times bestselling author Tina Folsom

  • About the Author:
    Virna DePaul is a former criminal prosecutor and bestselling author of steamy, suspenseful fiction. Whether featuring vampires, a Para-Ops team, hot cops, or swoon-worthy identical twin brothers, her stories center around complex individuals willing to overcome incredible odds for love.

    Buy her book here


    virna depaulvirna dePaulvirna dePaulvirna depaul

    loading comments...