Gladie Burger tells R@R about matchmaking, murder and melting romance!

Gladie Burger tells R@R about matchmaking, murder and melting romance!

Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance.





Three months has been Gladie Burger’s limit when it comes to staying in one place. That’s why Gladie is more than a little skeptical when her eccentric Grandma Zelda recruits her to the family’s matchmaking business in the quaint small town of Cannes, California. What’s more, Gladie is also highly unqualified, having a terrible track record with romance. Still, Zelda is convinced that her granddaughter has “the gift.” But when the going gets tough, Gladie wonders if this gift has a return policy.

When Zelda’s neighbor drops dead in his kitchen, Gladie is swept into his bizarre family’s drama. Despite warnings from the (distractingly gorgeous) chief of police to steer clear of his investigation, Gladie is out to prove that her neighbor’s death was murder. It’s not too long before she’s in way over her head—with the hunky police chief, a dysfunctional family full of possible killers, and yet another mysterious and handsome man, whose attentions she’s unable to ignore. Gladie is clearly being pursued—either by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?

“Elise Sax will win your heart.”—New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis



Buy Elise’s book here


Check out Fiction Vixen’s review here:
This book had me laughing. In bed, alone, hubby out-of-town, and I was sitting in my room reading An Affair to Dismember cracking up. My kids think I’m even weirder now than they did before… Anyhoo, An Affair to Dismember has been marketed to fans of Janet Evanovich and Jennifer Crusie, and I would completely agree with that strategy. It reminded me quite a bit of the Stephanie Plum series back when it was really fun to read and before I got so irritated by each book being exactly same that I stopped being interested. It was a quick, easy read full of laugh out loud moments that had me smiling until I read the last page. Then I read the preview for book two and was still smiling. Click here for more!fiction vixen

loading comments...