November Reads – what are you reading? + Giveaway!

November Reads – what are you reading? + Giveaway!




Fall is here – the weather is cooling off & there are tons of Romance books to read!

By now all of you are familiar with our Monthly Shopping List off to the right of the blog, where you can print a copy of your own!


Looking at the books that released late October & early November there is just so much to choose from!

I thought it would be fun to try & separate the books by putting them into groups to help us all decide what to buy . . but more importantly, to find out what you’re going to buy!

Here we go!

Contemporary Romances:
Christina Skye, A HOME BY THE SEA listen to this: Grace Lindstrom has followed her fiancé across three continents, starry-eyed and full of dreams. But when he dies in a plane crash, Grace discovers that their life together was the cruelest kind of lie—and swears to never lose herself to that kind of love again. Until one night, when a chance encounter leads her to the kind of man she’s always dreamed of—and the deep family ties she’s never known.

Noah McKay knows he can’t offer Grace any kind of future—not when he spends every day putting his life on the line. But when Grace’s grandfather suddenly falls ill and she’s called home to the small island town where she grew up, he realizes he can’t live without her. Aided by good knitting, good chocolate and deep friendship, Grace is slowly learning to trust again—but can she learn to love a man whose secrets run so deep?

Readers who like Debbie Macomber, Susan Wiggs, Mariah Stewart & Emily March will certainly enjoy this book.



Toni Blake always delivers: The weather outside is frightful, but kisses by the fire are so delightful – sounds right up my alley & perfect for the Holidays!



Robyn Carr, BRING ME HOME FOR CHRISTMAS – A Virgin River novel – *squee*
Jennifer Crusie reissue of THE CINDERELLA DEAL
Victoria Dahl’s, REAL MEN WILL
Kristan Higgins, UNTIL THERE WAS YOU – to name a few.


My absolute favorite, BECAUSE OF YOU by Jessica Scott – Keeping his men alive is all that matters to Sergeant First Class Shane Garrison. But meeting Jen St. James the night before his latest deployment makes Shane wonder if there’s more to life than war. He leaves for Iraq remembering a single kiss with a woman he’ll never see again- until a near fatal attack lands him back at home and in her care. Jen has survived her own brush with death and endured its scars. And yet there’s a fire in Shane that makes Jen forget all about her past. He may be her patient, but when this warrior looks her in the eyes, she feels – for the first time in a long time – like a woman. Shane is too proud to ask for help, but for Jen, caring for him is more than a duty -it’s a need. And as Jen guides Shane through the fires of healing, she finds something she never expected – her deepest desire.

Paranormal:
HIGHLANDER FOR THE HOLIDAYS by Janet Chapman – although I don’t love the cover, I love her books & anytime I can spend with my time travelin’ Highlanders I’m all for that!



Heart of Steel by Meljean Brook . . .well, just look at it – do you need more incentive to buy? :)



& NIGHTSHINE by Lynn Viehl: As a psychic, Samuel Taske can see the future, but he never predicted that he’d fall for San Francisco paramedic Charlotte Marena, the woman he’s been charged with protecting. GenHance-the biotech company willing to do anything to acquire superhuman DNA-is after them. And when Samuel discovers that his Takyn powers have abandoned him, Charlie and her secret nighttime telepathic ability are their only hope for survival…



Historical:
Monica McCarty’s THE VIPER - book four in the Highland Guard Series

NEVER LOVE A HIGHLANDER by Maya Banks ties up her trilogy



A WINTER SCANDAL by Candace Camp – When plain and proper Thea Bainbridge stumbles upon a baby in the manger of her church’s nativity, she is understandably shocked. Discovering a brooch bearing the insignia of Gabriel, Lord Morecombe, hidden among the child’s clothing, she is certain the dissolute rake is to blame. Incensed, Thea sets out to reproach the arrogant lord—only to find herself utterly swept away.



looking for a real seasoned writer that always delivers? Try Beverly Jenkins & NIGHT HAWK


Margaret Mallory’s THE SINNER has people all the buzz . . .

& people can’t stop talking about THE BLACK HAWK by Joanna Bourne . . .

having read Grace Burrowes previous books I’m sure THE VIRTUOSO will deliver a great story!


NEXT in the SHERBROOKE SERIES – can you believe it? THE PRINCE OF RAVENSCAR


SCANDALOUS DESIRES by Elizabeth Hoyt – always a must read.


Romantic Suspense


IN CLOSE by Brenda Novak – Claire O’Toole’s mother, Alana, went missing fifteen years ago. That was big news in Pineview, Montana, the kind of town where nothing much ever happens. Then, last year, Claire’s husband, David, died in a freak accident—after launching his own investigation into Alana’s disappearance.

Is Alana dead? Or did she simply abandon her husband and daughters? Claire is determined to find out—and her former boyfriend, Isaac Morgan, wants to help. Although their relationship didn’t end well, he still has feelings for her. And yet it isn’t until he starts to suspect David’s death wasn’t an accident that he’s drawn back into her life.

There are so many more, I can’t list them all! What are you looking for this November, what is on your TBR list? Remember, 5 commenters every week win a free book – winners announced on Sunday – good luck!!

loading comments...