Get a little more romance in your life


Sign up

For our Newseletter

× Close Window
Loving You Is Easy_Marcus_R@R

Books to Buy: New Releases December 9

This week Jess Michael returns with her scandalous Ladies Book of Pleasures, we get a hot turn on the ice with Charlene Groome’s latest Warriors novel, sparks fly in Denise Hunter’s Chapel Springs when two people vie for a historic property, and more.
Play Me_Hot_R@R

PLAY ME Series by Tracy Wolff

Anytime I find a series that takes place in Las Vegas, I pick it up to see what sins are better left in Vegas. But this serial is a bit different. The characters aren’t visitors to Vegas; instead they’re residents who know the seedier side of Vegas and how that seedier side can ruin a person.
everafter-2

THE EVER AFTER OF ELLA AND MICHA by Jessica Sorensen

I remember when I met Ella and Micha back in The Secret of Ella and Micha. Ella was a messed up kid who didn’t know how to deal with the grief and guilt she felt because of her mother’s death and Micha was her best friend, helping her to not drown. I had to wonder then if this couple would ever get their happily ever after. Lucky for us, Jessica Sorensen gave us their very special ever after.
triumphandtreasure

Why My Ladies Pack Guns and Wield Blades

I didn’t intend for all of my heroines to tote guns or knives, be trained in fencing, or be proficient at archery. Yet most of them do have the ability to use at least one weapon. Someone asked me recently if it’s because I own a couple of pistols myself, and as the daughter of a retired police officer and the wife of a hunter, I’m familiar and comfortable around guns. No, that wasn’t it at all.
Findme

Excerpt: FIND ME by Shelley Wall

Amanda Gillespie never bargained on seeing Jackson Holstenar ever again. In law school, he was the sexy, rich guy every girl wanted—even her. But they never quite got past the friend zone, and their complicated relationship ended with her being “asked to leave” the law firm where they worked. Now she's got a great legal career and has met the perfect guy . . . who unfortunately happens to be Jackson's good buddy, Carter.
unwrapped

Holiday Romances Across the Genre

‘Tis the season for some fun holiday reading. I scoured the new release shelves for some ideas to get you in the yuletide spirit. I tried to find a little from all of the genres, contemporary, paranormal, chick lit and erotica – it’s a tough job sourcing out these gems for you, but I’m glad I took the challenge!
DebbieMacombersMrMiracle-Poster-s

Preview: MR. MIRACLE TV movie

Debbie Macomber fans, Christmas comes early this year with the TV movie adaptation of MR. MIRACLE. The film, starring Rob Morrow, Brit Irvin, and Michelle Harrison, tells the story of guardian angel Harry Mills (Rob Morrow).
When Day Breaks_Rodale

Top 5 Military Romances

As a writer and spouse to my own former military man, I love to mix a little military into my mysteries. But as the days turn colder and the nights grow longer, there’s nothing better than curling up with some Military Romance. So make a mug of cocoa and snuggle beneath your favorite blanket. Here are Top 5 Picks for Military Romance that can keep the home fires burning this winter...
jillshalvis

The Couples of Contemporary

What could be better than a contemporary romance? Six contemporary romances! Authors Jill Shalvis, Kara Braden, Michelle Summers, Kristen Proby, Katherine Bybee, and Kathleen Brooks have written exclusive interviews with the characters from their most recent books so everyone can get to know the hot new couples of contemporary.
a cowboys

A COWBOY’S CHRISTMAS PROMISE by Maggie McGinnis

In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.
#HunkDay_Heart2

#HunkDay: Hearth Hotties

Oh, the weather outside is frightful, but the hunks are so delightful, let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. The holidays are upon us and we're celebrating with today's round up of hotties in front of fireplaces. Who wouldn't want to be curled up in front of a warm fire with a hot man? I know that's the only winter activity I'm interested in!
schooled

Lorelei James on Holiday Shorts

"I have a confession. I never read “The Night Before Christmas” to my daughters when they were growing up. And I’ve never actually read Charles Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol”—my knowledge about it has been gleaned from movies and TV. I think part of that stems from my short attention span during the holidays—I’d rather read something short. Which is why my favorite Christmas pieces are short stories."
Loving You Is Easy_Marcus_R@R

LOVING YOU IS EASY By Wendy S. Marcus

She’s a survivor of the front lines of politics. He’s a wounded soldier returning home from the battlefield. Can they place their trust in the power of love?
sons

SONS OF ANARCHY, Season 7, Episode 12

Everything is coming to a head. Truths, friendships, and lives are all on the line at this point. I'm looking forward to what is in store before this final ride comes to a halt.
play me

PLAY ME series by Tracy Wolff

"This series is actually a group of serial novellas (an e-serial) that I can promise you right now, will melt your panties. There’s a reason why the titles are words like, Wild, Hot, Hard, Real and Right. Let me break this down for you without giving too much away. (And all novellas are available now.)"
alliwantforchristmas

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU by Jessica Scott

All Major Patrick MacLean wanted was Christmas with the woman and child who were his family in everything but name. But Captain Samantha Egan has come back from the war a different woman than the one who left - and she doesn't know if she can love him anymore. But neither of them counted on the determination of a little girl they both call daughter and if Natalie has her wish, her parents may have no idea what's coming for them. It's going to take Christmas miracle to bring these two wounded warriors back from the edge of a broken heart.
sleepy-hollow-season-2-poster

SLEEPY HOLLOW, Season 2, Episode 11

So, I was wrong last week! There was another episode before the winter break. So we get to imagine running our fingers through Crane’s luxuriant mane once more.
holdingholly

Everything I Know About Writing

"After wanting to write a book my entire life, I finally finished my first novel with NaNoWriMo. I started another book, BLITZING EMILY, days afterward. It took me seven years to see my work in print. Here’s a few tips from my journey; hopefully, they’ll help you as well..."
love me tender

Love in Mind, Body, and Spirit

"For me, a romance novel is about challenge. It’s about meeting someone who, on the one hand, you’re powerfully attracted to, yet on the other hand brings significant challenges to your life. It’s never easy for the heroine and hero of a romance novel because the story is about character growth."
scribblingwomen

Lady Jane’s Salon® Author Roundtable

Our December Lady Jane’s Salon® guests—Jess Russell, Tamsin Silver, and Megan Frampton (who also writes as Megan Caldwell)—kindly pressed Pause on their holiday preparations—and deadlines—to wax inspirational on my Same Five Questions. Sit back, sip your favorite winter holiday beverage (wassail anyone?), and savor what these smart and talented writers have to say about the writing life, the books and films that inspire them, and, of course, love.
Want It_Chance_R@R

WANT IT by Jennifer Chance

For Erin Connelly, being a good girl isn’t such a bad thing. She’s working her dream job at a Boston art gallery and staying out of trouble, which is more than she can say for her deadbeat mom. Unfortunately, her mother’s latest misadventure lands her in the clutches of a Mexican drug lord. Now the only person who can save her is the one man Erin has no business asking for help: the sexy-as-sin army ranger who just so happens to be her former high school sweetheart.
Broken Open

BROKEN OPEN by Lauren Dane

Five years ago, Tuesday Eastwood's life collapsed and left her devastated. After an empty, nomadic existence, she's finally pieced her life back together in the small Oregon town of Hood River. Now Tuesday has everything sorted out. Just so long as men are kept for sex, and only sex. Then she met him.
devotedto

Books to Buy: New Releases December 1

It’s the last month of the year, and it seems our favorite authors are indeed saving the best for last! We have the second installment of Davison & Allegra by Sofia Tate, a return to the Barnes brothers by Shiloh Walker, the latest in the Ella and Mischa saga by Jessica Sorenson, the first in a new series by Monica Murphy, and more.