thisheartofmine

Love Conquers All

"My core story is a simple one: Love Conquers All. I still believe that’s essentially what I’m trying to convey, but I often use redemption themes in order to do it. I love flawed characters, those who are challenged by more than just forces beyond their control, because they are far more real to me. I don’t know anyone who has lived a perfect life; regret is something we all face, which is why characters that are pitted against themselves are often the most complex and interesting..."
thecloseryou

THE CLOSER YOU COME By Gena Showalter

"This is my first non-paranormal by Gena Showalter and now I can not wait to get my hands on the rest of this series. As the series name implies, these three brothers by choice, not by blood, are indeed the Original Heartbreakers. For a woman who loves to read about the terribly broken man who needs fixin’ THE CLOSER YOU COME is like manna from the heavens..."
flirt

JUST A LITTLE FLIRT by Renita Pizzitola

Saying yes has always come easy for Fallon. Now, as Renita Pizzitola’s steamy, poignant Crush series continues, winning her dream job means saying no to the guy she wants the most.
thdaywemet

On Meeting “The One”

"If I was writing in my own Memory Book, like the one that Claire keeps in THE DAY WE MET, I’d remember the first time I fell in love, which feels as if it were yesterday, although it’s more than thirty years ago now..."
theonethatgotaway

Excerpt: THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY by Bethany Chase

Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, this bright, funny debut from a fresh voice in fiction offers a delicious take on love, family, and what it means to build a home of one’s own. Read the first chapter and fall in love...
deep

DEEP (Stage Dive #4) by Kylie Scott

"The Stage Dive series is one that I have thoroughly enjoyed and I’m so glad that the author left laid-back Ben Nicholson for last..."
saymyname

Book Binge: The Stark Trilogy by J. Kenner

In anticipation of J. Kenner's new Stark trilogy spin-off series, Stark International (launching with SAY MY NAME on April 7), we have a series primer to get you up-to-speed on her bestselling Stark trilogy.
deep

Book Binge: Kylie Scott’s Stage Dive series

With the fourth (and final!) book in the Stage Dive series, DEEP, publishing on March 31, we have a primer to get you up to speed. (And just look at those covers!)
disillustioned

DISILLUSIONED by J.S. Cooper

DISILLUSIONED the second book in J.S. Cooper’s Swept Away trilogy, is just as dark, mysterious, and sexy as the first book in the series, maybe even more so. This fast-paced page-turner takes us deeper in to the web of lies surrounding Bianca and Jakob. As circumstances surrounding them become more complicated, intense, and dangerous, so does their romantic relationship.
seduction

SEDUCTION (Devil’s Den #2) By Violetta Rand

"Seduction is hot. The heat and passion between Craig and Marisela is palpable. More importantly though, is the transformation that Craig makes from the first book to the second."
heartbreakcove

Excerpt: HEARTBREAK COVE by Lily Everett

An excerpt from HEARTBREAK COVER, the third novel in Lily Everett's Sanctuary island series. Welcome to a place where love is in the air, fate is in the stars, and home is just a heartbeat away…
BTBtamed

TAMED (Club Sin #5) by Stacey Kennedy

"My apologies to Kyler and Ella, but Kenzie and Porter in TAMED are my new favorite couple in Stacey Kennedy’s Club Sin series, and it’s all because of Kenzie."
BTBneedme

Destiny or Design?

In my latest release, NEED ME, my characters first meet in college. Caroline knows exactly what her destiny involves—she’s focused on becoming a journalist. Roger, like me, hasn’t a clue about what he wants, but life has other plans for him...
BeforeIfall

BEFORE I FALL by Jessica Scott

"This author’s background in military life gives depth to her stories and characters. BEFORE I FALL is Ms. Scott’s first foray into the New Adult genre. I adored this book, so I think it is safe to say that she made a successful transition. The story is a serious one as it deals with addiction and PTSD. But the love story is endearing and makes you believe love really can conquer anything!"
startmeup

START ME UP (Hearts & Crafts #1) By Nicole Michaels

Sometimes a book checks off all of your boxes and just hits the spot. START ME UP did that for me. This is a sweet contemporary romance that revolves around a single mom, her blog and a sexy, younger man. Oh START ME UP, you had me at hello!
stealingrose

Ten Things You Didn’t Know About: Monica Murphy

Monica Murphy is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of One Week Girlfriend, Second Chance Boyfriend, Three Broken Promises, Four Years Later, and the new Fowler sister series including her latest, STEALING ROSE. Today, she is here to share ten things we didn't know about her...
BTBAndIloveher

AND I LOVE HER (Green Mountain #4) by Marie Force

AND I LOVE HER is the fourth book in the Green Mountain series by Marie Force and is just as good as I knew it would be. Megan Kane’s world is about to be rocked upside down when her sister, the only family she has left, tells her she is selling the diner where they work and moving to France. Now it’s time for Megan to make some decisions on what to do with her life. Does she stay or does she move to find a new job? Little does she know that a certain Abbott is on a journey to make her his.
lefttoforever

Setting the Scene For Romance

I’ve been asked many times: how do you chose the setting of your stories? And why? I’ll be completely honest: I like to choose settings where I’ve actually been. So that means Texas! The reason is that I know what the cities look and feel like. Knowing where I am makes it easier to actually visualize the story taking place.
stealingrose

STEALING ROSE (The Fowler Sisters #2) by Monica Murphy

STEALING ROSE is the second installment in Monica Murphy’s New Adult, contemporary The Fowler Sisters erotic romance series focusing on the three sisters Violet, Rose and Lily Fowler -- heirs to the Fleur Cosmetics Company. This is the story of younger Fowler Sister, Rose.
thetroublelove

THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE by Lauren Layne

I have to admit, I loved this book. I stayed up overnight to finish it in one sitting because I just couldn’t put it down. Yes, it is syrupy sweet, but there was just something about this second chance romance that resonated with me. The characters were real, down to earth, and so completely relatable that I fell in love.
susanmallery

THE GIRLS OF MISCHIEF BAY by Susan Mallery

Best-selling author Susan Mallery understands that the small details of everyday life count, and no more so when fleshing out the three main characters of her new novel, set in the fictional town of Mischief Bay, California...
The MAster

THE MASTER (The Game Maker #2) by Kresley Cole

Kresley Cole is an insta-purchase for me, her Immortals After Dark series is my go-to recommendation when someone wants to read paranormal. Her step into contemporary romance with The Game Maker series is shaping up to be exceptional. I loved the first book, The Professional, but it is safe to say, Cole outdid herself with THE MASTER...
you'resofine

Beach Love

I grew up on the South Carolina coast. Since I was a little girl, I’ve been fascinated by the fact that the beach is both the end of the earth, so to speak, and the beginning of the vast, deep ocean. You look down at your bare toes and see where these two opposites meet—how their liquid-solid boundary is constantly changing, never static. And then you look up and see the horizon, far away, its bare curve uniting earth and sky, suggesting endless possibilities for those who dream. It’s exciting. You feel the pull and the push inside you, the clamoring of your spirit to move, to grow…. Yet when you pull back from this scene—leave in your car and come back next time, or imagine it from a soaring gull’s viewpoint—the place where sea… Continue