startmeup

START ME UP (Hearts & Crafts #1) By Nicole Michaels

Sometimes a book checks off all of your boxes and just hits the spot. START ME UP did that for me. This is a sweet contemporary romance that revolves around a single mom, her blog and a sexy, younger man. Oh START ME UP, you had me at hello!
stealingrose

Ten Things You Didn’t Know About: Monica Murphy

Monica Murphy is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of One Week Girlfriend, Second Chance Boyfriend, Three Broken Promises, Four Years Later, and the new Fowler sister series including her latest, STEALING ROSE. Today, she is here to share ten things we didn't know about her...
BTBAndIloveher

AND I LOVE HER (Green Mountain #4) by Marie Force

AND I LOVE HER is the fourth book in the Green Mountain series by Marie Force and is just as good as I knew it would be. Megan Kane’s world is about to be rocked upside down when her sister, the only family she has left, tells her she is selling the diner where they work and moving to France. Now it’s time for Megan to make some decisions on what to do with her life. Does she stay or does she move to find a new job? Little does she know that a certain Abbott is on a journey to make her his.
lefttoforever

Setting the Scene For Romance

I’ve been asked many times: how do you chose the setting of your stories? And why? I’ll be completely honest: I like to choose settings where I’ve actually been. So that means Texas! The reason is that I know what the cities look and feel like. Knowing where I am makes it easier to actually visualize the story taking place.
stealingrose

STEALING ROSE (The Fowler Sisters #2) by Monica Murphy

STEALING ROSE is the second installment in Monica Murphy’s New Adult, contemporary The Fowler Sisters erotic romance series focusing on the three sisters Violet, Rose and Lily Fowler -- heirs to the Fleur Cosmetics Company. This is the story of younger Fowler Sister, Rose.
thetroublelove

THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE by Lauren Layne

I have to admit, I loved this book. I stayed up overnight to finish it in one sitting because I just couldn’t put it down. Yes, it is syrupy sweet, but there was just something about this second chance romance that resonated with me. The characters were real, down to earth, and so completely relatable that I fell in love.
susanmallery

THE GIRLS OF MISCHIEF BAY by Susan Mallery

Best-selling author Susan Mallery understands that the small details of everyday life count, and no more so when fleshing out the three main characters of her new novel, set in the fictional town of Mischief Bay, California...
The MAster

THE MASTER (The Game Maker #2) by Kresley Cole

Kresley Cole is an insta-purchase for me, her Immortals After Dark series is my go-to recommendation when someone wants to read paranormal. Her step into contemporary romance with The Game Maker series is shaping up to be exceptional. I loved the first book, The Professional, but it is safe to say, Cole outdid herself with THE MASTER...
you'resofine

Beach Love

I grew up on the South Carolina coast. Since I was a little girl, I’ve been fascinated by the fact that the beach is both the end of the earth, so to speak, and the beginning of the vast, deep ocean. You look down at your bare toes and see where these two opposites meet—how their liquid-solid boundary is constantly changing, never static. And then you look up and see the horizon, far away, its bare curve uniting earth and sky, suggesting endless possibilities for those who dream. It’s exciting. You feel the pull and the push inside you, the clamoring of your spirit to move, to grow…. Yet when you pull back from this scene—leave in your car and come back next time, or imagine it from a soaring gull’s viewpoint—the place where sea… Continue
dressshop

The Romance of Magical Realism

I find magical realism to be the most romantic of all the genres. The idea that there is magic hidden in the mundane, that there are little miracles everywhere in life, is one that seduced me long ago. I love romance. I love fairy tales. I love stories that end in happily ever after. And I also believe that the greatest and grandest love affair we can have is with life itself. As a little girl I investigated every wardrobe looking for Narnia. I hoped to find a rabbit hole that led to Wonderland. I searched my garden for fairies and goblins and gnomes. Everything in life seemed magical and full of infinite possibilities. Children believe that everything is possible. Sadly, adults too often believe that nothing is possible. For me, magical stories remind us… Continue
her winning formula

HER WINNING FORMULA (Hot &Nerdy #3) by Shannyn Schroeder

Spring break was supposed to be a last blast of fun for three friends before the reality of adulthood set in. But for the trio’s science whiz, it’s an education in instant attraction… Chemistry major Felicity Stone can tell you everything about the way chemicals interact, but when it comes to social interaction, she needs schooling. Abandoned by her friends, Felicity is faced with spending spring break alone—unless she accepts a gorgeous stranger’s invitation to pose as his girlfriend at a family wedding. Not one to turn down a research opportunity, Felicity never expected it to produce such breathtaking results… Teacher and baseball coach Lucas Tanner is fascinated by Felicity’s potent mix of spirit and scientist, not to mention her delicious curves. When Felicity asks him to return the favor by teaching her how to Continue
nightswithhimcover

Lauren Blakely On Seductive Nights (And Her Sex Toy CEO)

Scorching, hot love scenes. Sexy, dirty talking alpha men who know how to take a woman to a place she has never been. Characters that are completely intoxicated and consumed with each other. And a healthy dash of sass and humor. Those are just some of the things that readers love about Lauren Blakely’s contemporary erotic romances.
allmessedup

Flight of Fancy: Inspiration for ALL MESSED UP

I’ve been travelling a lot the last few years, to conventions and writing retreats, and on vacations. When I’m travelling alone I spend a lot of time in airports people watching and eavesdropping and of course, as a writer, wondering “what if….?” Well, my latest release All Messed up is that story of what if…? Who is that attractive stranger? What if he was attracted to you? What if your flight got cancelled and you had to spend the night in a strange city? What if that stranger seemed to be the one person who understood you better than anyone else? And what happens when your flight leaves the next morning? I had the idea for a story about two strangers who meet in an airport and form a connection a long time ago, but… Continue
mary ann rivers

WINNERS ANNOUNCED – Happy Release Day to Mary Ann Rivers – Celebrate LIVE with 5 book #Giveaway

A long time ago I was driving around in my green Volvo station wagon in Columbus, Ohio. There are ten million stories that could start this way, but the story born that rainy morning would become an entire book, the first book of a series of books, and I would write a blog post about this book on Random House’s romance blog and people everywhere would read it and love it or hate and talk about it and buy it for themselves or their sisters, meanwhile, I would be little embarrassed but also, so glad and happy and proud.   I am getting ahead of this story.… Continue

#Cover Reveal – Plain Jayne!

In Laura Drewry’s funny, heartwarming Loveswept debut, Plain Jayne, a man and a woman learn the hard way that a little bit of love makes staying friends a whole lot harder.Continue

Hot off the Press – Wild Child trailer rocks!

Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, this sizzling romance tells the story of a sexy small-town mayor and a notorious “bad girl,” who discover that home really is where the heart is.… Continue

Happy Halloween – What is the IT costume this year? by Grace Brighton (aka) Lauren Layne

Hi Stiletto readers, Grace here, wishing everyone a very Happy Halloween! It’s one of my favorite holidays, mainly because it’s easier to justify eating chocolate for lunch, but also because of the annual Stiletto Halloween party. See, Riley, Julie and I take turns choosing the theme the Love & Relationship department’s costume, and we’ve won the Best Costume award three years in a row. We only have one rule: no arguing / criticizing the other’s costume selection. This rule kept Julie from strangling me last year.… Continue

Snippet – Love the One You’re With by Lauren Layne – Grace’s story, Chapter One, #FREE

Chapter One (Grace’s Story) In hindsight, she should have taken the subway. But today was the launch of the new and improved Grace. Or Grace 2.0, as she’d begun thinking of her improved self. And Grace 2.0’s shoe choice really wasn’t suited for the New York subway system. Between the grates and the stairs and the roaches, Grace Brighton’s four-inch Jimmy Choos would be lucky to even make it to the office. And that whole wear-comfy-shoes-now-and-change-later just wasn’t Grace 1.0 or 2.0’s MO. Then of course, there was the hassle of rush hour to contend with, not to mention . . . Oh, who was she kidding? The Brightons of Scarsdale, New York, didn’t do subways. In fact, Grace’s mother would probably faint if she knew her only daughter was about to slide her pencil-skirted… Continue

#Wild Wednesday Snippet – Molly O’Keefe author of soon to be released Wild Child

In this week’s snippet – the last one!!! I am introducing one of my favorite characters in the book, Reba. Reba the Hairless Chinese Crested dog. “Hold your horses,” she muttered, then went into the bathroom with the carrier. Carefully setting it down on the floor, she unzipped the side and waited for what had to be the most ridiculous-looking dog to ever walk the earth to come barreling out. But there was only a whim- per from inside the carrier. She’s spoiled, Jenna had said. Temperamental and demanding. You two are made for each other.… Continue

Fresh Fiction Reviews, Slow Summer Burn by Elisabeth Barrett

Reviewed by Clare O’Beara This book in the Star Harbor series brought back some of the characters I’d got to know in Blaze of Winter featuring this Cape Cod town. Theo Grayson, a writer, is collecting an award, and his family are thrilled. Cameron Stahl, who runs a boutique here and another back in Boston, comes to the ceremony but can’t relax, thinking of her demanding schedule. Val Grayson, Theo’s brother, spots her alone and persuades her to dance. Maybe life should have some fun in it.… Continue

Guest Post: The Trouble with Love Triangles by Marquita Valentine + $50 EGC Giveaway!

Love Triangles, Trapezoids, or Squares? Okay, all kidding and geometric shapes aside, many a successful book has been blessed or plagued with love triangles—Bella, Edward , and Jacob anyone?

When done right, a true love triangle can up the stakes and have me biting my nails over who the heroine (and sometimes the hero) should be with. Just when I’m all Team Hero 1, then Hero 2 does something so sweet that I forget Hero 1’s name. *grins*… Continue