Isabella Bradford

Book Review of A WICKED PURSUIT by Isabella Bradford

SUSANA from Susana’s Parlour says: New favorite author! 5/5 stars! Susana wrote a beautiful review really capturing the context of this story — but do you know what grabs my attention most? When a reviewer compares the author to someone I’m already reading and adoring. So when I saw this: “This story is every bit as delightful as those by my favorite Regency authors: Lisa Kleypas, Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn, etc. I will definitely be looking for the other books in the series!”

I was like, what the whaaa?? I’m in! How about you, do you like author comparisons when making your reading choices?
Check out the rest of Susana’s review here-enjoy!Continue
Isabella Bradford

WINNERS Announced! ~ What Makes a Strong Hero? by Isabella Bradford + 5 print book #Giveaway!!

I’ve always had a weakness for strong characters. I don’t necessarily mean the heroes who can bench-press twice their weight – although that kind can be agreeable, too. I like the ones with inner strength, who can rise to whatever challenges that life (or a meddlesome author) may throw into their path. In my new historical romance, A WICKED PURSUIT, both the hero and the heroine must overcome some pretty serious obstacles. Harry Fitzroy, Earl of Hargreave, is tall, handsome, and charming, and on the verge of marrying Julia Barclay, the most desirable lady of the season. His life is exactly how he wants it – until an accident leaves him badly injured. There were no orthopedists or physical therapists in 18th century England, even for the sons of dukes, and Harry must face… Continue
Isabella Bradford

New this week – A WICKED PURSUIT by Isabella Bradford

In Isabella Bradford’s enthralling new trilogy, three noble brothers—London’s most scandalous rakes—are about to do the unthinkable: settle down. Harry Fitzroy, Earl of Hargreave, is the first to meet his match and lose his heart . . . to a lady who’s not all what he expected. As the eldest son of the Duke of Breconridge, Harry Fitzroy is duty-bound to marry—and marry well. Giving up his rakish ways for the pleasures of a bride’s bed becomes a delightful prospect when Harry chooses beautiful Lady Julia Barclay, the catch of the season. But a fall from his horse puts a serious crimp in his plans. Abandoned by Julia before he can propose, the unlucky bachelor finds himself trapped in the country in the care of Julia’s younger sister. Harry has never met a woman like… Continue
bella Andre

New Releases This Week

We send off the month of February with a Hollywood romance starring a reluctant leading lady, hipsters looking for love in all the wrong places, and a new trilogy about three scandalous rakes and the women who love them. Come a Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans) by Bella Andre (Harlequin): The seventh book in the New York Times bestselling series is out in paperback this week: movie star Smith Sullivan can’t afford any distractions. He’s staking his entire reputation on his new film…but he can’t stop thinking about Valentina Landon and the fire he sees smoldering just beneath the surface. Valentina isn’t averse to sensual pleasure, or even to the idea of finding true love, but as a Hollywood business manager she’s watched too many smart women fall for actors…only to be torn apart when… Continue
Isabella Bradford

Scandal, Rakes and Romance, my God it sounds like my kind of book!

In Isabella Bradford’s enthralling new trilogy, three noble brothers—London’s most scandalous rakes—are about to do the unthinkable: settle down. Harry Fitzroy, Earl of Hargreave, is the first to meet his match and lose his heart . . . to a lady who’s not all what he expected.

“First book in a planned trilogy, hot smexy Dukes and Earls, underdog heroine, historical romance and a couple that has broken all the proper rules, to be each other’s “somebody”! YUP .. my kind of book!”~The Reading Cafe

“It was great fun seeing Gus and Harry fall in love.”~All I Am



As the eldest son of the Duke of Breconridge, Harry Fitzroy is duty-bound to marry—and marry well. Giving up his rakish ways for the pleasures of a bride’s bed becomes a delightful prospect when… Continue

New Release: When the Duke Found Love by Isabella Bradford

The spirited Wylder sisters continue to scandalize the ton in Isabella Bradford’s witty and winsome trilogy. This time, the most impulsive of the siblings meets her match: a charming rake determined to save her from an arranged marriage. Buy Isabella’s books here About the Book:
The youngest of the Wylder girls—and the last left unwed—Lady Diana is also the most willful, a trait that’s leading her ever closer to dishonorable disaster. While her family’s solution is a fast and excruciatingly respectable marriage, Diana can’t imagine being wed to the very staid and dull Lord Crump. But while wedding plans are being made, a chance meeting at a gala turns Diana’s world upside down.Continue

Matchmaking for Characters

Romance author Isabella Bradford shares with us exactly how she creates the chemistry that bring the heroines and heroes of her novels together.Continue

WEEKLY GIVEAWAY: Enter to Win a copy of Isabella Bradford’s WHEN THE DUKE FOUND LOVE!

This week we’re giving away 10 copies of WHEN THE DUKE FOUND LOVE by Isabella Bradford, the latest novel in her Wylder sisters trilogy. Winners will be emailed this Friday, so enter to win below! As always, you can head over to Romance at Random’s Giveaway Tab, for any giveaway details you might need, and we’ll remind you every day during this week to enter via Facebook and on Twitter. Follow us now so you won’t miss out!… Continue

Book Trailer Bonanza! Pick your favorite & you may pick the winner . . .

Wikipedia defines book trailers as this:
A book trailer is a video advertisement for a book which employs techniques similar to those of movie trailers to promote books and encourage readers.[1] These trailers can also be referred to as “video-podcasts”, with higher quality trailers being called “cinematic book trailers”.[2] They are circulated on television and online in most common digital video formats.[3] Book trailers can be comprised, of but not limited to, actors performing scenes from the book akin to a movie trailer, full production trailers, flash videos, animation or simple still photos set to music with text conveying the story.[4] This differs from author readings and interviews, which consist of video footage of the author narrating a portion of their writing or being interviewed.[5] Early book trailers consisted mostly of still images of the
Continue

Guest Post: Where Do You Get Your Ideas? by Isabella Bradford + Giveaway!

It’s probably the one question writers hear the most. Where exactly do you get your ideas? The truth is that ideas usually find writers, not the other way around. It’s easy. The hard part is sitting in front of the keyboard hour after hour and turning the idea into a story, which is really pretty unglamorous, and hard work, too.… Continue

New Release: When the Duchess Says Yes by Isabella Bradford

Great Review of When the Duchess Says Yes from our friends at The Book Nympho - enjoy! Lizzie Wylder finds out that her father also arranged a marriage for her prior to his death. She’s betrothed to the Duke of Hawkesworth, called Hawke, who must marry her before she turns 19 years of age or he will lose his fortune in accordance with his deceased father’s directive. Hawke is doing some very serious foot dragging as he has no interest in the English lifestyle and plans to return to his beloved Naples, Italy once he’s married and produced an heir. That is until he is dazzled by the free-spirited Lizzie.… Continue

On Sale This Week: New novels from Isabella Bradford, Kelley Armstrong, Kay Hooper and more!

Here’s what’s on sale this Tuesday from Random House Romance.
When the Duchess Said Yes by Isabella Bradford For Fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Loretta Chase.

The romantic escapades of the irrepressible Wylder sisters continue in Isabella Bradford’s fun, charming, and breathtakingly passionate series—as the wildest of the Wylders turns an arranged marriage into a game of desire to tame a wayward duke.… Continue

Guest Post: The Power of Happy Endings

Hi, I’m Isabella Bradford and I’ve always had a weakness for happy endings, which is one of the reasons I read and write romance. Oh, I know, there are plenty of people who say that’s exactly what makes romance so predictable, so shallow, so beneath them. Bah! Give me a good happy ending. There are times as a reader when I want to know that I’ll close a book with a sigh of contentment, not bewilderment, or even wall-banging irritation. I want the characters that have been my companions for so many pages to get the happy ending they deserve. I don’t want my heroine to step in front of a train (Anna Karenina), and I don’t want my hero to have fought his way home to reach the heroine only to die (Cold Mountain).… Continue

Preview Our September Releases!

We’ve got brand new titles coming this month from H. P. Mallory, Maya Banks, and Isabella Bradford! Whether you’re a loyal fan or just digging around for something new to read, click “more” to read a samples of these new books or download them for later!… Continue

Guest Post from Isabella Bradford: Why Pinterest Works for Readers (and Writers)

Remember the excitement of moving up to “chapter books” in elementary school? Big books with bigger stories and plenty of adventures for the characters meant you were officially a big kid, too – and for most of us, chapter books were the last giant step towards becoming life-long readers. But reading chapter books meant leaving picture books behind, and I’m not sure I ever got over the loss. Although as I writer I shouldn’t agree, there are times when one picture really is worth a thousand words. I suspect I have a lot of company, too. Most of us are visual creatures. Why else would publishers lavish so much care on the cover-art for romances to attract readers? I freely admit that I’ve bought books by authors new to me simply because I liked the… Continue

On Sale This Week: New novels from H.P. Mallory, J.K. Beck, Keri Arthur, and more!

Here’s what’s on sale this Tuesday from Random House Romance. When You Wish Upon a Duke by Isabella Bradford For Fans of Nicole Jordan, Julia Quinn, and Eloisa James
In a sparkling new series filled with irresistible charm and sizzling romance, award-winning author Isabella Bradford introduces us to the eldest of three Wylder sisters—unruly country girls whose passion for life leaves their London suitors breathless. Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Indiebound
iBookstoreContinue

Want to sample our next week’s releases?

Click “more” to read samples of all our books going on sale this Tuesday, July 31st. We have new releases from J. K. Beck, H. P. Mallory, Keri Arthur, and Molly O’Keefe, as well as a paperback edition of Mary Balogh’s Secret Mistress and a stellar debut novel from author Isabella Bradford. Check ‘em out, and tell us which you’re excited about in the comments!… Continue

July New Releases

Here’s what’s coming this month from Random House Romance. Kevin’s Story by Adrienne Staff and Sally Goldenbaum (On Sale 7/9) In this tender romance from authors Adrienne Staff and Sally Goldenbaum, two people must overcome the sea of silence that separates them. When Suzy Keller bursts into his life, Kevin Ross forces himself to keep his distance from her. How can a deaf man ever give a woman as beguiling as Suzy all that she wants and needs? Kevin is about to find out.… Continue