mariah stewart

At the River’s Edge by Mariah Stewart – Sneak Peek

On sale tomorrow, At the River’s Edge by New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart – After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it’s time for a break. Between a law career that’s become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she’s done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career. But Sophie’s labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers.… Continue

Guest Post: Mariah Stewart’s Mercy Series, how it all began

I recently received the happy news that my publisher, Ballantine Books, was releasing my three book MERCY STREET series as a 3-in-1 eBook bundle. It’s happy news for me because this series is very dear to my heart, and apparently dear to many of my readers as well. It’s a rare day that goes by without a request for more books in the series (the most popular subject heading appears to be MORE MERCY, PLEASE!). If you missed them when they were first released, let me tell you a little about the idea behind the books – MERCY STREET, CRY MERCY, and ACTS OF MERCY. We’ve all seen the TV news and the newspaper articles about people who have gone missing who stay missing. We see the people who love them, the people who… Continue

Sneak Peek at Mariah Stewart’s, The Long Way Home

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home—even her fiancé, who’s jailed as her father’s partner in crime. With no job prospects on the horizon, no cash, and her family name in tatters, Ellie has only one place to go.… Continue

Follow the Mariah Stewart Blog Tour! New Chesapeake Diaries is out today.

I devour Mariah Stewart’s books—I really do. Reading the Chesapeake Diaries is like being wrapped up in a cozy blanket with the occasional tiny hint of perfectly rendered suspense. Few authors can do both of those so well, and Chesapeake Diaries always delivers. Mariah’s latest, The Long Way Home, follows a privileged young woman named Ellie Chapman whose good fortune comes to an abrupt halt when her dad is revealed to have run a ponzi scheme. Ellie escapes to St. Dennis on the Chesapeake Bay where she tries to quickly sell her mother’s home only to learn that the house needs a ton of improvements. In swoops in a handsome contractor named Cameron O’Connor who has his own secrets—and who doesn’t love a hot guy in construction?… Continue

WEEKLY GIVEAWAY: Enter to win a copy of THE LONG WAY HOME by Mariah Stewart!

This week we’re giving away 10 copies of THE LONG WAY HOME by Mariah Stewart, a a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Winners will be emailed this Friday, so enter to win below! As always, you can head over to Romance at Random’s Giveaway Tab, for any giveaway details you might need, and we’ll remind you every day during this week to enter via Facebook and on Twitter. Follow us now so you won’t miss out!… Continue

Romance Author Recommends: Summer Reading Picks from Mariah Stewart

Summer and reading go together like, well, like peas and carrots as Forrest Gump – one of my favorite guys – would say. Sitting on the beach or poolside with a great book in summer is the seasonal equivalent of curling up in a cozy chair in front of a fire with a great book in winter. There’s something about relaxing on a lounge, under the shade of a tree or umbrella, feet up, cool iced drink in one hand and a book (or e-reader) in the other that says vacation to me, even if I’m in my own back yard and I only have a few hours to spare. So while I’m hard at work on my next novel, iced coffee on my right and printed pages from yesterday’s completed chapter on my left,… Continue

The best in Contemporary Romance, Home For the Summer, by Mariah Stewart – what do you like best about small town romances?

Contemporary romance fans if you’ve not yet tried Mariah’s Chesapeake Diaries now is the time! Mariah visits R@R asking readers what they love about small town romances – enjoy! And now, Mariah: This week, I’m celebrating the release of HOME FOR THE SUMMER, book five of the Chesapeake Diaries (and my 31st book overall!), and I’m currently writing book number six, THE LONG WAY HOME. So with the characters and threads from six books running through my head, I started thinking about small town continuing series and what makes them so popular. For me, the setting comes naturally; I’ve lived in small towns all my life, so that’s what I know and understand best. But it got me wondering what others found so appealing. So I turned to my reader friends on FacebookContinue

HEA USA reviews Hometown Girl by Mariah Stewart


new InsightBookReader('preview', '9780345531216', 'Hometown%20Girl', 'Mariah%20Stewart', '0', '', 'http://www.randomhouse.com/cgi-bin/buy_landing.php?isbn=9780345531216'); Review written By Kathy Altman, USA TODAY CAPTION
When I think of Mariah Stewart, I think of romantic suspense. Or I used to, anyway. In Stewart’s Hometown Girl, I discovered I’ve been missing out by not reading her Chesapeake Diaries series. In Hometown Girl, Brooke Bowers struggles to establish a life for herself and her young son back on the family farm in St. Dennis, Md. Two years earlier her husband was killed in Iraq, leaving Brooke heartbroken and in desperate need of the love and support only her hometown can provide. She works like a fiend as she finishes her degree and launches her cupcake business, but the one thing she can’t bring herself to do is become romantically involved. She tries to be social, but… Continue

Read an excerpt of HOMETOWN GIRL! + Giveaway Winners Announced

Hometown Girl by Mariah Stewart is on sale today! For those eagerly waiting to learn if they’ve won a set of the first two books in the series (Coming Home and Home Again)–we’ve got the list of lucky fans right here! Pearly W. from TX
Eva P. from AZ
Tish F. from PA
Shannon D. from NH
Zeliha S. from NJ Congratulations to the winners, and thanks to all who entered–it could be you next time!

If you can’t wait to get your hands on HOMETOWN GIRL, here’s a free preview . . . Enjoy!

Hometown Girl by Mariah Stewart (Excerpt)(function() { var scribd = document.createElement("script"); scribd.type = "text/javascript"; scribd.async = true; scribd.src = "http://www.scribd.com/javascripts/embed_code/inject.js"; var s = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(scribd, s); })();


Watch the trailer:
Continue

Hometown Girl by Mariah Stewart

On Sale 9/27 Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she’s determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She’s equally determined never to fall in love again. For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he’s spent… Continue

GIVEAWAY! Chesapeake Diaries Series by Mariah Stewart

Ever wished you yourself could be one of the residents of charming St. Dennis? We have, too. HOMETOWN GIRL, on sale September 27th, is the fourth book in the Chesapeake Diaries series by Mariah Stewart, and there’s a lot going on in St. Dennis these days. You don’t have to start with the first book to enjoy the series–each novel follows a different set of St. Dennis residents, with characters from previous novels making guest appearances. Even though you can jump into the Chesapeake Diaries at any point, as a special treat before HOMETOWN GIRL goes on sale, we’re giving away five sets of the first two books in the series: Coming Home and Home Again.


For more on the Chesapeake Diaries, visit MariahStewart.com or find Mariah on Facebook!


Loading…

Continue

The Chesapeake Diaries Series, by Mariah Stewart

Coming Home In the wake of his wife’s murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI—and everything else—to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister’s wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn’t interested in finding love again, Grady can’t ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton. Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she’s ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She’s made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the… Continue