lasttruevampire

THE LAST TRUE VAMPIRE By Kate Baxter

"This is Kate Baxter’s debut and she really knocks it out of the park. If you are a paranormal romance lover, I strongly suggest you check this series out."
bengals

BENGEL’S QUEST by Lora Leigh

New York Times bestselling author Lora Leigh tells a story of two Breeds who are united by animal desires, only to find it’s vengeance that stirs the mating heat…
Burned

On The Shelf: Paranormal for Newbies

Paranormal romance is one of my all time favorite sub-genres. I love it: the world-building, the danger, the claiming and mating -- it’s the ultimate in reading escapism. We all know about the basics of paranormal romance (PNR) so this week’s On The Shelf is offering you some ideas that you may not have thought of.
wickedride

Excerpt: WICKED RIDE by Rebecca Zanetti

Alexandra Monzelle is a hard-fighting, heat-packing Seattle vice cop, and she’s not much interested in being protected. Her short skirt and sex-kitten heels are tools to lure her suspects into talking about the deadly new drug hitting the streets. She can take care of herself and then some. Unfortunately, she can’t seem to get that through to Kellach Dunne...
soulscorched

SOUL SCORCHED (Dark Kings #6) by Donna Grant

When a book begins with a sexy dragon checking his Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram, I am immediately hooked. Not only is Warrick a dragon, he is a Scottish Dragon. I have hit the trifecta of everything I look for in my journey through the plethora of adorable man personalities. Donna Grant not only brings to us Warrick, but a continuation of the soap opera of Dreagan, the hidden land that houses the Dragon Kings.
NWylde1

Love, Beauty And The Beast Style

"What if the man you love doesn’t shift? Doesn’t turn into a human male? What if he really is an alien? This was a possibility facing me when I first started writing females with nonhuman males..."
HADES

HADES: A Demonica Novella by Larissa Ione

"Knowing that the Demonica series is over packs a mighty punch to my gut, but also knowing that the series lives on in the novella's written by the very talented Larissa Ione softens the blow."
queen

SOME LIKE IT HOT: Erotica Roundup

Christina is back with her erotic picks. This month she brings us her favorite science fiction/supernatural erotica.
midnight'skiss

MIDNIGHT’S KISS by Thea Harrison

"I could not help but fall in love with Melisande. Even though she puts off the persona of being a “stupid poodle” the reality is she is a brigh -- quite often hilarious -- woman with the will to live and love. She made me laugh (more than once) and she made me cry; the courage she showed in the midst of bone numbing fear make Melly the embodiment of a heroine."
PiratesAlley

Q&A: Suzanne Johnson talks PIRATE’S ALLEY

Today we talk to author Suzanne Johnson, author of the Sentinels of New Orleans urban fantasy series from Tor Books, about writing urban fantasy versus romantic suspense, the key elements in all of her books, and how her passion for New Orleans inspired her next series.
RememberMe300x450-2

Passion from the Past

There are many theories regarding the soul and soulmates. The concept of a soulmate originates as far back as Ancient Greek writings. A soulmate was said to be the other half of an androgynous being who had been split in two by a wrathful god and only by reuniting with the other half of their soul would that being experience nirvana. Throughout the ages, its meaning has changed into today’s romantic notions of two souls traveling a number of lives, and in each subsequent lifetime they search, even unintentionally, for the other until they meet once again. In crafting Remember Me, I explored the notion of what if soulmates truly do exist?
theDeadPlayOn

THE DEAD PLAY ON by Heather Graham

"THE DEAD PLAY ON is a rich, vibrant story full of love for New Orleans and for music that kept me reading to see what would happen next."
BTBdangersdating

THE DANGERS OF DATING A REBOUND VAMPIRE by Molly Harper

"I’m a sucker for a well-written paranormal romance. I’m also a sucker for a well written comedy. Molly Harper checks off both of those boxes with her Half-Moon Hollow series. Molly Harper offers a fun look at the mystifying world of paranormal creatures and how they interact with undead human society."
djinnandtonic

Q&A: Jasinda Wilder Gets Personal — and Paranormal

We all know Jasinda Wilder as a well-established super star in the world of romance and erotic romance, yet her latest book, DJINN AND TONIC, book two of The Houri Legends series, brings readers into the realm of the paranormal. She weaves very different kind of love stories in this paranormal series, yet these books carry the classic theme of all of Wilder’s books: The healing power of love. We chatted with the NY Times and USA Today bestselling author about her newest book, the series, and her decision to write in this genre.
BTBacurseunbroken

A CURSE UNBROKEN (Weird Girls #5) by Cecy Robson

"With the story of Aric and Celia coming to a close, will fans of the Weird Girls finally get the happy ending we have all been craving? Through a series of twist, Robson pours her all in this book, pulling out more surprises than a magician."
bayou heat

Quick Chat with Alexandra Ivy

If you love paranormal and you're not familiar with bestselling author Alexandra Ivy, our Tanya Contois is happy to make the introduction...
jaguarpride

When Paranormal Meets Suspense

Authors Terry Spear and Paige Tyler join us today to share how – and why — they combine the three elements of romance, paranormal, and suspense.   Terry Spear: I love suspense, love mystery, and the paranormal. And a HEA — the happy ever after — is a must. But mostly, I like the conflict that lends itself to suspense stories, and even better if they’re romantic suspense, and even better if they have some kind of other world—either paranormal or like in my Highland historicals. It just gives the story more…meat. More to enjoy. At least for me, and since I’m writing them, they make it more fun for me. Now, the key is really staying true to three different elements: Romance, suspense, and the paranormal. This is because as the story develops, the… Continue
Virna DePaul

WINNERS ANNOUNCED at the TURNED Blog Hop

Thanks everyone for joining the hop – winners are announced below and have been contacted – & if you’ve not won I hope you’ve been intrigued and pick up a copy of TURNED – Happy Reading!!

To celebrate Virna DePaul’s upcoming release of TURNED, (4/1/2014) we’re hopping and giving away free books — see the great prizes below! Make sure to visit each site to increase your chances to win! 20 great giveaways in all, and a BONUS! Prizes (must be 18 or older with a US mailing address to participate):
  • 10 Preview copy winners of TURNED by Virna DePaul
  • 5 Preview Copy winners of WANTED by J Kenner
  • 2 Preview eBook copy winners of A Vampire’s Salvation by Virna DePaul
  • 2 Preview eBook copy winners of Arrested by Love by Virna DePaul
  • Grand
  • Continue
    Vonnie Davis

    Cover Reveal – A Highlander’s Obsession

    What can I say? I’m obsessed over this series – delightfully fun with characters you’d like to meet – sexy and cleverly written and who knew I’d have a crush on a bear-shifter? So, whatcha’ think? Love the cover? Happy Romance!
    Virna DePaul

    Ty-On-Tuesday ~ Snippet of TURNED by Virna DePaul – This Is Hot!

    Welcome to #TyOnTuesday – every Tuesday stop by for a snippet of Virna DePaul’s new release, TURNED on sale 4/1/2014 – A new steamy excerpt of our H/H, no blushing – Enjoy!

    A little back story about the book:
    FBI Agent, Ty Duncan, works for the Belladonna Agency – an organization trying to track and kill rogue vampires – Yes, they are real and no, most of us don’t even know they exist. But in order to make sure this stays true the Agency needs to find their headquarters and do what needs to be done. Ava Martin is recruited to assist the agency by gaining access into a compound they believe harbors a vampire trafficking scheme — what’s in it for her? Well – Ty, of course and finding her sister, who they believe… Continue
    virna depaul

    #TyOnTuesday – The Belladonna Agency Begins with Turned by Virna DePaul

    Welcome to #TyOnTuesday – every Tuesday stop by for a snippet of Virna DePaul’s new release, TURNED on sale 4/1/2014 – This is week 2, Chapter One where Ty and Ana meet – enjoy!

    About the book:
    Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand. Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden. But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules. Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must… Continue
    Virna DePaul

    Winner Announced! #FollowFriday with Virna’s Vixens + Giveaway!

    Romance at Random is this weeks tour stop with a new sneak peek and fabulous print signed copy giveaway to one lucky winner! Good luck – Just comment below answering this question, “What is the number one reason you read paranormal romance?”

    About the book:
    Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s new series of paranormal romances introduces readers to a thrilling world where vampires secretly co-exist with humans, seduction rules the night, and the stakes are nothing less than life and undeath. Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans… Continue
    tigiris eden

    #FollowFriday with Virna’s Vixens + Giveaway and Sneak Peek!

    Tigris Eden hosts this weeks tour stop with a new sneak peek and fabulous print signed copy giveaway to one lucky winner! Good luck – click here to enter http://tigriseden.wordpress.com/2014/01/31/virna-de-pauls-followfriday-turned-out-april-2014/

    About the book:
    Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s new series of paranormal romances introduces readers to a thrilling world where vampires secretly co-exist with humans, seduction rules the night, and the stakes are nothing less than life and undeath. Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand. Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden. But there are… Continue
    TheDescent

    Alma Katsu: “I used to joke that The Taker trilogy was a Rorshach test for love.”

    The Taker was one of my favorite reads of 2013, reminiscent of the best Anne Rice novels. Now, the trilogy that began with The Taker concludes with The Descent. And Alma is with us to answer a few questions about the love story that had all of us talking: LB: Out of the three love interests in Lanore’s life – Jonathan, Adair, and Luke, did you find yourself choosing favorites along the way? AK: It was hard to choose because I’m the kind of girl who falls for the bad boys. And because in the beginning I was writing this book for myself, it was about the kind of men I like to read about: a real heartbreaker (Jonathan), the absolutely terrible one (Adair) and the good one (Luke, though he has his flaws, too).… Continue